Save 15% on the L. M. Montgomery set

L. M. Montgomery

Illustrated by Anna C. Leplar

Save 15% when you buy both L. M. Montgomery books

Published price: US$ 91.70


Save 15% on the L. M. Montgomery set

Save 15% when you buy both L. M. Montgomery books

Our L. M. Montgomery set includes Anne of Avonlea and Anne of Green Gables.

Anne of Avonlea
In her 1908 novel, Anne of Green Gables, L. M. Montgomery created one of the best-loved heroines in children’s literature. Spirited and open-hearted, impulsive and determined, Anne Shirley is admired the world over. In this sequel, a teenaged Anne becomes a teacher and helps her guardian Marilla to raise six-year-old orphaned twins. While she thrives in her new grown-up roles, Anne is still impetuous and wilful – and prone to anxiety over her freckled nose. Anna C. Leplar’s charming illustrations show a young woman whose efforts to be sophisticated are often thwarted by embarrassing scrapes.
Find out more about this edition

Anne of Green Gables
Anne Shirley falls in love with the rambling farmhouse called Green Gables the moment she sees it. Unfortunately she is not quite what Marilla Cuthbert and her brother Matthew were expecting: they had applied to the orphanage for a boy to help on the farm, not a skinny eleven-year-old girl with a head full of romantic notions. At first Marilla is adamant that Anne should be sent back, but her heart relents when she hears about the girl's wretched life, and Matthew - though he would never interfere - is clearly already bewitched by the spirited red-head with a temper to match her hair.
Find out more about this edition

Production Details

Save 15% on the L. M. Montgomery set book
  • Anne of Avonlea
  • Bound in blocked cloth
  • Set in Fournier
  • 240 pages
  • 9 colour illustrations and 7 mono tailpieces by Anna C. Leplar
  • 9"x 6¾"

  • Anne of Green Gables
  • Introduced by Margaret Atwood
  • Bound in full cloth, blocked with a design by Anna C. Leplar
  • Set in Fournier with Richmond Old Style display
  • 9 full-page colour illustrations and numerous vignettes by the artist
  • 272 pages.
  • 9" x 6¼"

About the author

Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE, wrote nine books in the Anne of Green Gables series between 1908 and 1942. The Canadian author enjoyed immediate success with her lovable character, Anne Shirley, and during her lifetime published 20 novels, over 500 short stories, her autobiography and a book of poems. Montgomery was honoured by King George V as an Officer of the Order of the British Empire, named a National Historic Person in 1943 by the Canadian federal goverment, and in 2008 a pair of stamps were issued by Canada Post marking the centennial publication of Montgomery's first novel, Anne of Green Gables.


Please sign in to your account to leave a review for Save 15% on the L. M. Montgomery set.

Contact us
  • +1 866-255-8280
  • Email us
  • Clove Building, 4 Maguire Street, London SE1 2NQ
  • Press releases
Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Instagram logo Youtube logo

© The Folio Society 2017